Executive Committee

The FSPCA Executive Committee works to ensure the strategic direction of the Alliance, maintain budgetary compliance, and develop continuation plans. The committee also coordinates the filling of vacancies on the Steering Committee, the formation of Working Groups and appoints volunteers to Working Groups in consultation with the Alliance Steering Committee.

Committee Members

Benjamin Chapman, PhD (Chair)
Assistant Professor and Food Safety Specialist
North Carolina State University

Claudia Coles
Food Safety Program Officer
Washington State Department of Agriculture

Donna Garren, PhD (Vice Chair)
Vice President, Regulatory and Technical Affairs
American Frozen Food Institute (AFFI)

Donald Schaffner, PhD
Professor and Director, Center for Advanced Food Technology
Rutgers University

Katherine M.J. Swanson, PhD
President, KMJ Swanson Food Safety, Inc.
FSPCA Project Manager, Curriculum Development
Food Safety Preventive Controls Alliance

Purnendu C. Vasavada, PhD
Professor Emeritus
University of Wisconsin- River Falls