View the Most Current List of IFSH Food Safety Award Recipients

The Darsh Wasan IFSH Food Safety Award recognizes the achievements of individuals who have made outstanding contributions to food safety across government, academia, and industry. 

Past Award Recipients

2005      Dr. Jon DeVries, General Mills
2006      Dr. Michael Cirigliano, Unilever
2007      Dr. Richard Whiting, FDA CFSAN
2008      Dr. Katherine Swanson, Ecolab
2009      Dr. Paul Hall, AIV Microbiology and Food Safety Consultants, LLC
2010      Mr. Daniel Brown
2011      Dr. C. Patrick Dunne, U.S. Army
2012      Mr. Will Daniels, Earthbound Farm
2013      Dr. Donald L. Zink, FDA CFSAN
2014      Dr. Wilfredo Ocasio, The National Food Lab
2015      Dr. Bruce Tompkin